City Council

Pamelyn Morgan.jpg
Richard Kern.jpg
Greg Watkins1.jpg
Pamelyn Morgan
(530) 275-1788
Rick Kern
 Vice Mayor
(530) 605-0801
Greg Watkins
 Council Member
(530) 339-5036
Janice Powell
Council Member
email Janice Powell
(530) 768-6669
Matt Doyle
 Council Member
(530) 524-5465

Council Responsibilities
The City Council for Shasta Lake consists of five members (four City Council members and the Mayor) elected at-large by the voters of the City of Shasta Lake. The City Council is responsible for enacting legislation, establishing policies, approving budgets for City operations and providing guidance for actions which affect the quality of life in the City.


The City Council meets every first and third Tuesday of each month (unless otherwise noted) in the Council Chambers located at 4488 Red Bluff Street, Shasta Lake, CA. Meetings start at 6:00 pm.

To view additional information about the City Council meetings, visit the Meetings and Agendas page, where you can access the Council’s agenda packets. Meetings are televised on Comcast Channel 181 the following Wednesday at 6:00 p.m. and Friday at 2:00 p.m and can also be viewed here. DVDs of the meetings are available for $1.00 a DVD at the City Clerk’s Office and can be ordered by phone. Call 275-7407. 

Contact Us 

Submit a question or concern for the entire City Council. If you have any questions, please email the Office of the City Clerk or call at (530) 275-7407